Video Profiles Q&A
Currently, you can not upload your own video to your ViewYou Profile. We only support our own professionally shot videos. Schedule a Video Shoot
Passwords can be reset by visiting the login page and clicking "Forgot Password" and then providing the email address associated with your ViewYou account.
We currently do not offer an automated way of canceling your account. In the meantime, send an email from the same email address associated with your ViewYou account to: firstname.lastname@example.org. Remember, you can always set your profile to "deactive" and your profile will sit dormant - no one can view it. Just selected "edit profile" and look for the "profile status" box.
No, sending out your profile is completely free!
No. When you share your profile with someone they do not need to be registered to see it. Note, when you share your profile you have the option of including your private data, this data can be seen by anyone who has access to your private URL.
Sometimes people don't follow the our terms of service and their accounts need to be suspended. Here are a few reasons your account might be suspended:
- Video Content - hosting copyrighted videos, or other video content that does not comply with our terms.